AVVISO RIMBORSO ESAMI - Informiamo tutti i candidati che il British Council sta prendendo in carico le procedure di rimborso per sessioni di esami non effettuate.

A causa dell’attuale situazione di emergenza, potrebbero verificarsi alcuni ritardi nei pagamenti.

Certi della vostra comprensione e collaborazione, vi ringraziamo della pazienza e ci scusiamo per il disagio.

Updates on the temporary suspension of our activity


Please note: This is the policy for IELTS (Academic and General Training), you can find the UKVI cancellation and refund policy here.

Cancelling your IELTS test

If you cancel your IELTS test up to five weeks before the test date, you will receive a refund minus an administration fee of 25% of the test fee.

Please note that refunds can take four to six weeks to process.

To cancel your test date, please download and complete our Request for Refund and send it via post to your IELTS administration centre in Rome, Via di San Sebastianello 16, 00187 Rome, or Milan, Via Manzoni 38 20121 Milan. (Please note that you need to sign the form.) You can find the documents below in the downloads section.

If an original medical certificate confirming illness on the date of the test is provided within five working days of the test date, together with the Request for Refund, the fee is refundable, minus an administration fee of 25% of the test fee.

Only original medical certificates in local language or English are accepted. If we have not received both required documents at our office in Rome or Milan (depending on which centre administrated your test) by the fifth working day after the test, you will be marked as absent and forfeit all claims.

Copies sent by fax or email are not accepted. 

Please note that we do not accept sick notes issued by family members.

Requesting a test day transfer

If you need to change the date of your test from the date you originally booked, you can request a test day transfer up to 14 days before the test date.

Up to 14 days before the date of the test, transfer is possible, with a fee of €40, to a new date or venue among the available ones and within the calendar year (1 January - 31 December).

To ask for a transfer, please contact your test centre by phone. Depending on where you choose to take your test, your registration will be handled by the Milan or Rome office. The fee will have to be paid by phone, via credit card.

Administration Centre Test Locations                                                                                                                          
T +39 02772221
Milan, Bergamo, Bologna, Brescia, Florence, Genoa, Modena, Padua, Piacenza, Parma, Reggio Emilia, Turin, Trento, Treviso, Trieste, Udine, Varese, Venice, Verona
T +39 06478141
Rome, Ancona, Bari, Cagliari, Cassino, Catania, Catanzaro, Cosenza, Foggia, Lecce, Matera, Messina, Palermo, Naples, Perugia, Pescara, Pisa, Rimini, Reggio Calabria, Sassari, Siena, Viterbo